Take risk!

Image

 

The other day I came across this quote from Anais Nin, and I immediately decided that I needed to take a picture and store it in my camera roll. I stored this as a remind that I must conquer my fears and take risk more often. I cannot begin to explain all of the opportunities Ive missed for not pushing myself harder. For a large sum of my adult life, Ive basically been under the radar due to my  fears of not being able to meet the part. Ive gone into so many meetings fully knowing the topic, and yet I’ve chosen to remain in my cocoon rather than to take center stage. In essence, this quote resonates at this time because had I pushed myself to higher limits or taken chances in the past, then perhaps today I would not have any regrets on my missed-opportunities.

Leave a Reply

